Home / Armenia / Nikol Pashinyan Forms Government

Nikol Pashinyan Forms Government

Today, the president of the Republic of Armenia (RA), Armen Sargsyan, has signed decrees on a number of appointments based on recommendations of Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan.

Thus, Zohrab Mnatsakanyan, who by now has served as the Permanent Representative of Armenia to the United Nations, was appointed Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Erik Grigroyan, the assistant of the former Prime Minister Karen Karapetyan, was appointed Minister of Nature Protection.

Artsvik Minasyan from the Armenian Revolutionary Federation (ARF), formerly an MP, was appointed RA Minister of Economic Development and Investments. Previously he hold the post of the Minister of Economy, as well as the post of the Minister of Nature Protection.

Mane Tandilyan, MP from “Way Out” faction and the Vice – Chair of the “Bright Armenia” party, was appointed Minister of Labour and Social Affairs.

Another MP from “Way Out” faction, the founder of the non-governmental organization “Rule of Law”, Artak Zeynalyan was appointed Minister of Justice.

The RA Chief Treasurer Atom Janjughazyan was appointed Minister of Finance.

The RA Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs and the General Secretary of the National Olympic Committee of Armenia Hrachya Rostomyan was appointed Minister of Emergency Situations.

Levon Vardanyan was appointed Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs.

Lilit Makunts was appointed Minister of Culture.

Arthur Grigroyan was appointed Minister of Energy Infrastructures and Natural Resources.

Arthur Khachatryan was appointed Minister of Agriculture.

Arsen Torosyan was appointed Minister of Healthcare.

Mher Grigoryan was appointed Deputy Prime Minister.

Earlier the following appoints were made:

Ararat Mirzoyan, MP from “Way Out” faction, was appointed First Deputy Prime Minister.

“Civil Contract” party spokesman Tigran Avinyan was appointed Deputy Prime Minister.

Former Minister of Emergency Situations Davit Tonoyan was appointed Minister of Defense.

Arayik Harutyunyan, board member of  “Civil Contract” was appointed Minister of Education, and Deputy Chairman of the “Civil Contract” Suren Papikyan as Minister of Territorial Administration and Development.